DS106- Dream Car

Posted: 2012/02/15 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Aston Martin One-77

Image Link: One-77

Original Assignment Link: CAR LUST

THE ASSIGNMENT:   Take a picture, or find a picture on the web of a car that you love. Then, write a description of how that car makes you feel. This combines the visual of a car, with the story telling aspect, of how the object makes you feel.

THE PROCESS:  I found this image on Aston Martin’s production website, saved it to my desktop and uploaded it to my blog, a fairly simple process, although it took me awhile to find the perfect picture.

THE STORY:  The Aston Martin is, in my opinion, one of the hidden secrets of the car industry.  Everyone that has ever seen a James Bond movie has seen an Aston Martin, but not many have actually seen these cars being driven in their hometown.  There is a sense of style and class that this type of car has that no other car in the world can achieve.  I chose this car because I think that it fits well with my personality, not because I think that I’m James Bond, but because I feel that this car was designed for people who have the same sense of style that I do.  Ferrari’s and Lamborghini’s are too extravagant, they bring too much attention to the owners, and are used as a tool to “show off” the amount of money that the owner possess.  Mercedes and BMW’s are very nice cars, but everyone owns a Mercedes.  So, if you want to own a car that is different, classy, and doesn’t drawl too much attention; there’s only one choice (in my opinion), and that’s the Aston Martin.  However, they are expensive cars, but everyone has a dream, and this is my dream car.

Comments
  1. lockmantuj says:

    I don’t know if I can agree with your claim that, “Everyone owns a Mercedes.” Maybe everyone but me.

    Nice job of putting this assignment together. Your story write up has a nice tone to it.

  2. layzlay says:

    Thank’s @lockmantuj, it’s nice to hear some positive feedback once in awhile…lol

  3. […] this is my remixed version of LayzLay’s Car Lust assignment. That assignment was to find a picture of a car that they love and write about […]

Leave a Reply

