DS106-Phake Tweets

Posted: 2012/03/16 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

@SteveJobs comments:   “Why join the Navy when you can become a pirate?”

                       @LayzLay24 comments: Why graduate college, when you can become rich without a degree?
 

@MuhammadAli comments:   “Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee”
                         @LayzLay24 comments: Why float like a butterfly, when you can sting like a bee?

@DickChaney comments:   “Simply stated, there is no doubt that Saddam Hussein has weapons of mass destruction. There is no doubt that he is amassing them to use against our friends, against our allies, and against us.”
                       @LayzLay24 comments:  Why tell the truth, when it’s much more fun to lie?

@Jack Nicholson comments:   “There’s only two people in your life you should lie to….the police and your girlfriend.”

 
                    @LayzLay24 comments:  Why don’t you tell that to Dick Cheney?

@Dale Evans Rogers comments:   “Happy trails to you, until we meet again.”
 
                         @LayzLay comments:  Enough said brother….

THE ASSIGNMENT:  The original assignment was to use the Twister tool from ClassTools to create “fake”  Twitter accounts to attempt to re-create the voices of past figures, and imagine how they would express themselves in twitter.  Then,  recast a historical event with a new plot line,  but making it a back and forth between two figures.

THE PROCESS:  The way I decided to do this assignment is a little bit different…………
As I was going over the original assignment, I decided to incorporate my own personal ideas,  seeing this as a good opportunity to be creative.  Instead of only using past figures, I decided to find famous quotes from people in the past and  present, and use that as a basis for these twister pages.  I then created “fake” Twitter accounts on Twister for the people who I am quoting, and used their quotes to make it seem as if they tweeted it themselves.   I didn’t like the way that the Twister page set this up, so I  re-created the information   in a way that makes it seem as if I am the person commenting back on their tweets.  If you click the link below the pictures it will take you to the original twister pages that I’ve created for each quote.

THE STORY: I saw this as a great opportunity to comment on some of the famous quotes from the past and present, and voice some of my own opinions.  It was meant to be funny, although, some may not understand my humor…anyway enjoy!
Comments
  1. lockmantuj says:

    Funny stuff. I like all of them. For some reason, the Jack Nicholson one is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

