DS106-Sunset

Posted: 2012/03/16 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,


THE ASSIGNMENT:  This assignment was to take a picture of a sunset.

THE PROCESS:  I decided to use one of the pictures that I’ve previously taken of a sunset, and then uploaded it to my WordPress page.  I then explained why I chose this picture, and the significance that this picture had on my life.

THE STORY:  This is my all-time favorite picture of a sunset.  It was taken in 2007, during the time that I’ve spent in Iraq.  Many days while in Iraq were spent constantly working with little rest, and little time to relax.  Stress began to build up over the months, and there was little that one could do in order to release that stress.  I began to take pleasure in the “little things” in life that many take for granted.   This picture for example, is one of those “little things” in life that helped me to relieve stress and relax a little bit.  In my opinion,  Iraq had some of the most beautiful sunsets that I’ve ever seen in my life.  There was rarely any cloud coverage, so when the sun rose and set, it would cause the sky to light up in various colors that would stretch out in the sky as far as the eye could see.  This picture is actually not a very good example of what I am talking about, however, it was chosen because of the way the sun is hitting the palm trees in the background.  I hope you enjoy this picture as much as I do.

Original assignment

Comments
  1. hungtuj says:

    the sun looks bigger!!

  2. […] I borrowed this sunset from Layzlay: […]

Leave a Reply

